Highlights

promising hiking trails, picturesque bays

more

Stages

Overview of the individual stages

more

Accommodation

selected hotels and pensions, planning aid for booking

more

Maps

Maps and route downloads

more

Getting there

Tips for arrival and departure by plane, bus and train

more

Barcelona

The perfect vacation ending

more

Ten-day coastal hike on the Costa Brava on the GR 92

The GR 92 is a sunny Mediterranean coastal hiking trail along the Costa Brava (Spanish for "wild coast") and offers a wonderful landscape with sun and sea as well as many cultural and historical highlights! On the ten-day long-distance hike you will encounter a lot of nature but also listed medieval villages and walk in the footsteps of Salvador Dalí, the eccentric artist with the twirled mustache.

We hiked the GR 92 in September in beautiful late summer weather and put our hiking route on this page (see GPX file downloads), our experiences and as much practical information as possible as an online hiking guide.

If you are interested in Mediterranean coastal hiking trails, we also recommend our other hiking projects on the following website: www.wanderndeluxe.de/fernwanderwege.

The Cap de Creus in the morning sun - one of the many highlights of the hike!

On the "Camí de Ronda" from the French border towards Barcelona

The GR 92 on the Costa Brava is largely congruent with the Catalan "Camí de Ronda" and starts in Portbou on the French-Spanish border. In ten daily stages, the GR 92 leads us along beautiful paths along the Mediterranean coast, including a short detour to the Catalan hinterland. Almost every day we pass beautiful bays that invite you to take a short dip in the sea. In contrast to the meditative hiking during the day, the full range of tourist infrastructure in the coastal towns is available to us in the evening: sometimes picturesque and exclusive like in Begur or Cadaqués, sometimes urban like in Palamós.

If you don't want to hike ten days in a row, you should simply choose a shorter section. We recommend starting in the very north in Portbou and from there over the beautiful Cap de Creus to the south of the Costa Brava - see also our overview of the scenic highlights at a glance.

Some days of vacation in Barcelona are the perfect end to the strenuous hike on the GR-92!

News

From now on it is even possible to individually book a luggage transport on the Costa Brava. You can find details here.

Highlights

aussichtsreiche Wanderwege, malerische Buchten

mehr

Etappen

Überblick über die einzelnen Etappen

mehr

Unterkünfte

ausgewählte Hotels und Pensionen, Planungshilfe für die Buchung

mehr

Kartenmaterial

Kartenmaterial und Routendownloads

mehr

Anreise

Tipps zur An- und Abreise mit Flugzeug, Bus und Bahn

mehr

Barcelona

Der perfekte Urlaubsabschluss

mehr

Zehntägige Küstenwanderung an der Costa Brava auf dem GR 92

Der GR 92 ist ein sonnig-mediterraner Küstenwanderweg entlang der Costa Brava (spanisch für "Wilde Küste") und bietet neben herrlicher Landschaft mit Sonne und Meer auch viele kulturell-historische Highlights! Auf der zehntägigen Fernwanderung trifft man auf viel Natur aber auch auf denkmalgeschützte, mittelalterliche Dörfer und wandelt unter anderem auf den Spuren von Salvador Dalí, dem exzentrischen Künstler mit dem gezwirbelten Schnurrbart.

Wir haben den GR 92 im September 2016 bei wunderschönem Spätsommerwetter bewandert und stellen auf dieser Seite unsere Wanderroute (siehe GPX-Datei-Downloads), unsere Erfahrungen sowie möglichst viele praktische Informationen  als Online-Wanderführer zur Verfügung. 

Wer Interesse an mediterranen Küstenwanderwegen hat, dem empfehlen wir auch unsere weiteren Wanderprojekte unter www.wanderndeluxe.de/fernwanderwege.

Das Cap de Creus in der Morgensonne - eines der vielen Highlights der Wanderung!

Auf dem "Camí de Ronda" von der französischen Grenze in Richtung Barcelona

Der GR 92 - auf katalanisch auch Camí de Ronda genannt - startet in Portbou an der französisch-spanischen Grenze. In zehn Tagesetappen führt uns der GR 92 auf wunderschönen Pfaden die Mittelmeerküste entlang, kurze Abstecher ins katalanische Hinterland inklusive. Fast täglich kommen wir an schönen Buchten vorbei, die zu einem kurzen Bad im Meer einladen. Als Kontrast zum meditativen Wandern über Tag steht uns am Abend die volle Bandbreite der touristischen Infrastruktur in den Küstenorten zur Verfügung: manchmal malerisch-exklusiv wie in Begur oder Cadaqués, manchmal großstädtisch wie in Palamós.

Wer keine zehn Tage am Stück wandern möchte, sollte sich einfach ein kürzeres Teilstück aussuchen. Wir empfehlen, in jedem Fall ganz im Norden in Portbou zu starten und von dort über das wunderschöne Cap de Creus in den Süden der Costa Brava vorzustoßen - siehe hierzu auch unsere  Bewertung der landschaftlichen Highlights im Überblick.

Einige Urlaubstage in Barcelona sind der perfekte Ausklang nach der anstrengenden Wanderung auf dem GR-92!